Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Early Seashores...



Setting: The Big Island. Kona.
Characters:
Kim: The Girl. There to remind the others who is in charge.
Nina: 15 year old jack russell. Desperately seeking emancipation.
Carrie Bradshaw: Non-union extra.




Scene: Kim is sitting watching TV. Minding her own business.
   Carrie Bradshaw and Nina enter in the middle of a small spat...

Nina: (to Carrie Bradshaw) You are so critical. It wasn't even my fault! I had NO control over the situation! AND it was a whole week ago!

Carrie Bradshaw: All I am saying is that it was gross!

Nina: It was a traumatic experience!

Kim: (tired) Girls! What's the problem?

Carrie Bradshaw: She started it!

Nina: Tattle.

Kim: I don't care who started it. I am ending it. What happened?

Carrie Bradshaw:  She was bragging that she gets more attention now cuz she's sick. Then I said I thought it was gross she peed on you when she had a "seashore"--

Kim and Nina: (correcting her) SEIZURE!

Carrie Bradshaw:  See?? You always take her side! (to Nina) I know how to knock you over you know.

Kim: Carrie Bradshaw! No one is knocking anyone over!

    Nina stalks over to the couch rather indignantly, muttering something under her breath...

Kim: What was that?

Nina: (curtly) Nothing.

Carrie Bradshaw: (to Nina; sarcastically) Are you still here?

Nina: (ignoring Carrie perks up a bit) Hey listen, I have an idea. New topic.

Carrie Bradshaw: Meh.

Nina: (to Kim) Email Dr. Grant.

    SHOCK. THIS from Nina??

Kim and Carrie Bradshaw: WHAT??

Nina: Let him know I've been feeling a little better.No vomiting. No leakage. No seizures. (looks at Carrie) That way he won't think you only write him when you need something or when I am sick.

Carrie Bradshaw: Uuf. (blowing something fluffy out of her eye) I suppose it is good that Nina is feeling better. We should celibate!

Kim and Nina: (horrified; correcting her) Celebrate!!

    The ceiling fan is blowing a piece of lint across the room.Carrie Bradshaw bounds after it...

Carrie Bradshaw: (already lost interest) Dammit!

   Blackout...


No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to email me with thoughts....